Growing opportunities for Kentucky's corn farmers in a changing industry. 

2017 Board of Directors

We do not provide mailing lists for our leadership or members to third parties. If you would like us to announce an event or news item to our members, please send an email to



Richard Preston


Hardin Co.

Mark Roberts

Vice President

Henry Co.

Richard Strode


Daviess Co.

District 1 Representatives
Steve Kelley, Carlisle Co.
Megan Bell, Graves Co.

District 2 Representatives
Micah Lester, Christian Co.
Joseph Sisk, Christian Co.

District 3 Representatives
Matt Castlen, Daviess Co.
Dustin White, Union Co.

District 4 Representatives
Richard Preston, Hardin Co.
Joel Armistead, Logan Co. 

District 5 Representatives
James Tucker, Shelby Co.
Mark Roberts, Henry Co.

District 6 Representatives
Dale Appelman, Bracken Co.
Chris Pierce, Pulaski Co.

Local Corn Grower Assn. Representatives
Travis Hancock, Union Co.
Michael Buckman, Lincoln Trail - RESIGNED
Richard Strode, Green River
Alan Hubble, Southeast Ky.

Industry Representatives
Jeff Rice, Rice Agri-Marketing LLC
Brian Lacefield, FNB, Inc.
John Danesi, Whayne Agri-Business

Extension Representative
Curt Judy, Todd Co.

The Kentucky Corn Growers Association is governed by two grower leaders from each of the six membership districts, grower leaders from qualifying regional affiliates and industry representatives.

Kentucky Corn Growers Association Board of Directors

2017 Officers