Growing opportunities for Kentucky's corn farmers in a changing industry. 

The Trans-Pacific Partnership (TPP) is a free trade agreement negotiated between the United States and 11 Asia-Pacific countries: Australia, Brunei, Canada, Chile, Japan, Malaysia, Mexico, New Zealand, Peru, Singapore and Vietnam. TPP would increase U.S. market access for agricultural products and set high-standard rules for trade in the Asia-Pacific region. 

Passage of the Trans-Pacific Partnership (TPP) is vital, because it breaks down trade barriers and allows farmers to compete on a level playing field in one of the fastest growing regions in the world. With 95 percent of consumers living outside the United States, the future of American agriculture depends largely on the ability to sell to foreign markets.


The Trans-Pacific Partnership