ky Corn Promotion Council

The Kentucky Corn Promotion Council is a board of seven farmers from across the state: 4 are elected by the Kentucky Corn Growers’ Association Board of Directors, 2 are appointed by the Kentucky Farm Bureau president, and 1 appointed by the Kentucky Commissioner of Agriculture. This producer council, with the assistance of the KyCGA, has the mission of increasing the profitability of all Kentucky corn producers. They do this by developing and maintaining new and existing markets for corn and corn products.

The Kentucky Corn Promotion Council collects and administers a .0025 checkoff, which is remitted on corn sold in the Commonwealth. This special fund makes much needed market development, promotion, education, and research possible, all which benefit the Kentucky corn industry, agriculture, and economy.



Philip McCoun
Shelby County


Vice Chairman

Russel Schwenke
Boone County


Financial Agent

Ray Allan Mackey
Hardin County


KyCorn Appointed Member

Joseph Sisk
Christian County


KY DEPT of Agriculture Appointed Member

Richard Strode
Daviess County


KY Farm Bureau Appointed Member

Danny Wilkinson
Adair County


KY Farm Bureau Appointed Member

Tripp Furches
Calloway County