Our Vision

Sustainably feed and fuel a growing world

Our Mission

Develop and enhance a sustainable environment for Kentucky Corn Growers

This grassroots organization, founded in 1982, represents the interests of more than 6,000 corn farmers in the Commonwealth by:

  • Improving markets and demand

  • Strengthening consumer trust for products and practices

  • Investing in research for economically and environmentally sustainable production

  • Advancing leadership and membership to provide a voice for Kentucky Corn Growers


KyCorn is an official state affiliate of the National Corn Growers Association

Our Leadership

The KyCGA is governed by a Board of Directors made up of grower members (two from each membership district and one from each eligible regional association) and industry and extension representatives. The Board of Directors set policy and program priorities for Kentucky, help guide policy and program priorities of the National Corn Growers Association, and advises the Kentucky Corn Promotion Council on project funding.



Mark Roberts
Henry County

Joseph Sisk.jpg

Vice President

Richard Preston
Hardin County



Joseph Sisk
Christian County



Dustin White
Union County


Board of Directors

District 1 Representatives
Steve Kelley, Carlisle Co.
Megan Bell, Graves Co.

District 2 Representatives
Micah Lester, Christian Co.
Joseph Sisk, Christian Co.

District 3 Representatives
Josh Lancaster, Webster Co.
Dustin White, Union Co.

District 4 Representatives
Richard Preston, Hardin Co.
Joel Armistead, Logan Co. 

District 5 Representatives
James Tucker, Shelby Co.
Mark Roberts, Henry Co.

District 6 Representatives
Steven Bach, Bath Co.
Chris Pierce, Pulaski Co.

Local Corn Grower Assn. Representatives
Travis Hancock, Union Co.
Bob Wade Jr., Lincoln Trail
Shelby Emmick, Green River
Alan Hubble, Southeast Ky.

Industry Representatives
Jeff Rice, Rice Agri-Marketing LLC
Ronan Cummins, Agronomy One
John Danesi

Extension Representative
Clint Hardy, Daviess Co.

Latest Leader News